NORTH LONDON WASTE AUTHORITY

REPORT TITLE: MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY 2021/22

REPORT OF: MANAGING DIRECTOR

FOR SUBMISSION TO: AUTHORITY MEETING

DATE: 24TH JUNE 2021

SUMMARY OF REPORT:

This report contains details of the membership of the North London Waste Authority for the municipal year as notified by the seven constituent Boroughs who are each entitled to nominate two representatives.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

The Authority is recommended to note the membership of the Authority for 2021/22.

SIGNED: Tate Capshik Managing Director

DATE: 14 June 2021

1. INTRODUCTION

- 1.1. The Authority comprises two representatives appointed by each of the seven constituent councils and notified to the Authority in writing. No substitute representatives are permitted.
- 1.2. The term of office of appointed members is normally until the next annual meeting of the constituent Council making the appointment, or until notification in writing by a constituent Council of a change in their appointment(s) before their next annual Council meeting.

2. MEMBERSHIP

2.1. The Membership of the North London Waste Authority for the municipal year 2021/22 is as follows:

London Borough of Barnet

Councillor Dean Cohen (C), Councillor Peter Zinkin (C)

London Borough of Camden

Councillor Richard Olszewski (L), Councillor Adam Harrison (L)

London Borough of Enfield

Councillor Kate Anolue (L), Councillor Hass Yusuf (L)

London Borough of Hackney

Councillor Robert Chapman (L), Councillor Mete Coban (L)

London Borough of Haringey

Councillor Mike Hakata (L), Councillor Isidoros Diakides

London Borough of Islington

Councillor Rowena Champion (L), Councillor Satnam Gill (L)

London Borough of Waltham Forest

Councillor Clyde Loakes (L), Councillor Rosalind Doré (L)

3. EQUALITIES IMPLICATIONS

3.1. There are no equalities implications.

4. COMMENTS OF THE LEGAL ADVISER

4.1. The Legal Adviser has been consulted in the preparation of this report and comments have been incorporated.

5. COMMENTS OF THE FINANCIAL ADVISER

5.1. The Financial Adviser has been consulted in the preparation of this report and has no comments to add.

List of documents used:

Correspondence with constituent Boroughs relating to membership.

Contact officer:

Cheryl Hardman
Committee Services
Camden Town Hall
Judd Street
London WC1H 9JE

Telephone: 020 7974 1619

cheryl.hardman@camden.gov.uk