Our Members

NLWA is governed by 14 members, two councillors from each of the seven north London boroughs. The two councillors are appointed by the constituent council and notified to the Authority in writing.

The term of office of appointed members is normally until the next annual meeting of the constituent council making the appointment. The constituent council can also notify the Authority of a change in their appointment(s) in writing at any time.